Frequently Asked Question - The radius search plugin asks if I would like to share my location. How to remove this message.

The radius search plugin asks if I would like to share my location. How to remove this message.

This message is displayed by the browsers to preserve your privacy. Our extension cannot control this setting on client browser.

It come because you select to pre-fill the center point of radius with the user's position or because the user click the 'locate me' button. Both options can be disabled from backend of the extension, see the tutorial.

Then the extension try to fetch the user's browser position.

The browser never shares your location without your permission. When you visit a page that requests your information, you’ll be asked before any information is shared with the requesting website and our third-party service provider. This include the browser location. And usualy (Chrome, Firefox, ...) you can control the behavior of your browser.